Oakville Apartments in Blackpool

Reviews

The best in blackpool
Comfortable, clean, new bathroom, fully equipped and usable kitchen, comfortable beds my appartment by six people was perfect ......

Andrea Placidi - 4th June, 2017
Verified Review

A god place to stay
A friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable apartment and friendly owners we will be staying again

Stephen Crosswaite - 16th April, 2017
Verified Review

Blackpool apartment
Stayed in apartment with my 5yr old son. Apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for a wonderful holiday

Ross Kirton - 10th April, 2017
Verified Review

Cute and perfect
Loved the apartment was very clean and comfy was just perfect for the 2 of us..would recommend to everyone and would stay again for sure :)

Sonia Powell - 3rd April, 2017
Verified Review

Great Short Break
Great location and everything you need from an apartment. Great value for money and clean throughout.

Kirstine Milner - 10th January, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasure stay
The apartments was very comfortable. Very clean and everything available. Close to all attractions very central. Will defo be back using the apartments.

Andrea Harkness - 3rd January, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Apartment was great and hosts were fab we were held up in traffic and arrived later than planned but they were extreemly accomodating

Marcus Mitchell - 21st November, 2016
Verified Review

Smashing apartments.
Pleasant & efficient check in. Clean apartment with lots of little extras provided, t towel, washing up liquid, shampoo etc. Car parking is a real bonus. Location very central but also quite. Only issue was rude guests who banged around, jumped on beds & shouted at all hours.

Ms. Angela Kilcoyne-Ryan - 15th November, 2016
Verified Review

oakville
As our first stay self catering I was a little dubious as what to expect. We did a small shop before signing in and was very much surprised at the facilities. It was small and compact with everything we needed. Only a short 10 minute walk to the beach . the room itself was warm and spotless. Deffinately going to stay again . many thanks .

Joanna Murphy - 12th November, 2016
Verified Review

home from home
Steve and sue where very friendly and helpful.the apartment was fully fitted with everything you could possibly need for our stay so much so it was like a home from home.the children enjoyed themselfs in their games room.we will deffo be back again and would highly recommend Oakville to our family and friends as it was such a pleasure.

Julieanne Henton - 8th November, 2016
Verified Review

lovely stay
lovely stay, décor could do with an update

Ms. Louise Wilkins - 7th November, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly helpful owners and great location
Great location for the promenade, accommodation has all that you need for a short weekend break. Helpful and friendly staff. If we came back to blackpool again we would book again.

Kirsty Viney - 1st November, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
I have been going to Oakville for the past 26 Years, started as a kid my self going with my mum and dad, and now i take my own family to stay. The Apartments are always clean. Steve and Sue are brilliant hosts.

Mr. Simon Jones - 29th October, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely apartment with everything we needed. It was clean and spacious, close to the centre and beach. The manager was very helpful and we had no problems with parking. We will definitely book again.

Tracey Hazlewood - 27th October, 2016
Verified Review

Illumination Weekend
We found the venue easily; and parking was available onsite. Great value accommodation with everything you need for a short stay. We would have preferred a double bed instead of singles though. The shower is not the quickest but the water was hot. Remember to take towels (we borrowed a hairdryer too). We used £2 electric (charged additionally) during our 2 nights. We will definitely return and would recommend this for value and freedom to self-cater, with only a short walk to central pier.

Nicola Guest - 24th October, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely spot on
Location was ideal - near everything but not noisy. Owner was extremely helpful. Comfy beds and apartment was spotless. Facilities were great, we brought food with us and the kitchen was very well equipped and we had everything we needed. Would not hesitate to recommend and i am sure i will return

Helen Richardson - 10th October, 2016
Verified Review

theatre trip
Had a lovely stay for two nights,the studio apartment was clean and had everything we needed the bed was very comfortable if I could make a suggestion I would put the tv a little bit higher up the wall as not as easy to see when in bed,but overall every thing was great. I had booked tickets for the Wintergarden theatre which was only about a 15 minuet stroll away as was the beach and shopping area. Parking was on site I would definitely stay hear again.

Linda Chilton - 10th October, 2016
Verified Review

Clean and very reasonably priced
We were greeted on arrival and shown to our apartment by the very friendly staff. She explained to us where everything was and how things worked and offered help if needed. The only downside was waiting for the hot water to heat. as a group of 5 adults it was tricky to shower one after the other. Would reccomend and would return.

Kristy Macintosh - 3rd October, 2016
Verified Review

Would possibly stay again
Room not to our liking this time upper floor would of prefered ,! Shower far to small .would possibly stay again though, inter net disapointing

Mr. william wilson - 1st October, 2016
Verified Review

Great location & Friendly proprietor
Very clean apartments in an excellent location. Far enough from the noise of the nightlife but near enough to walk to everything Blackpool has to offer. The onsite parking is a bonus. In need of some renovation but otherwise no complaints

Isobel Finlay - 27th September, 2016
Verified Review

GREAT STAY
Although on initially entering the building, it did smell rather foosty however the apartment was fine - clean and fabulous location - would stay again

FIONA DODDS - 26th September, 2016
Verified Review

great stay at oakville appts blackpool
cannot thank Steve and Susan enough nothing was to much bother,the flat was clean and comfy and equipped with everything you need,location brill with on site parking.TOP CLASS

Jean Basford - 19th September, 2016
Verified Review

bril apartments
stayed at Oakville apartments for 3 nights very spacious ,clean ,5 min walk to tower what more could you want will stay again

Angela Gourlay - 13th September, 2016
Verified Review

Great stay
The hosts were very nice and accomadating let us keep are bags there untill we could check in on checking in the rooms were clean and tidy the only down side to it was that you had to top the electric meter up and having paid what we paid we didnt expect that but thats the only thing that we had a problem with the rest was very good and would stay again

Aaron Drew - 30th August, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent stay
What a pleasurable stay. The apartment was clean, we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was like a home away from home. The only thing I was not keen on, was the microwave. It was too high on the wall. When we heat up food with sauce, or liquids, it was not safe handling it out of the microwave when hot. Otherwise, eveything was great. Thank you Steve, Sue and Dionne! We will certainly come back and highly recommend you to our friends! Alex & Emely

Emely Sichon - 26th August, 2016
Verified Review

Oakville weekend away
We had a great time at oakville,sue and steve very freindly. The appartment was very clean and was great for familys. Deffently going back.

Sandy Mobley - 23rd August, 2016
Verified Review

Oakville apartments
Good value for money, close to everything, clean and tidy

Emma North - 25th July, 2016
Verified Review

Great family holiday at the Oakville
Spent a week at the Oakville apartments warm welcome on arrival very clean and spacious apartment. Very comfortable beds. Great cooking facilities for self catering would stay here again on next visit

Kingsley Franchetti - 24th July, 2016
Verified Review

holiday
Excellent comfortable affordable accommodation situated close to main attractions of Blackpool. Steve and Susan are excellent proprietors without being intrusive. Highly recommended.

William Shorts - 19th July, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend break
Stayed here friday to monday was really good accomodation 5 mins walk away to the front. Would defo stay here again. No noise as off main streets

Gary Henderson - 5th July, 2016
Verified Review